Fave Song #59, #trance

Nic Chagall – This Moment:

Featured on Armin Van Buuren’s Universal Religion Chapter 4 Album (on iTunes)

In the midst of my creative duties for the day, this song was on the playlist and provided the good-feeling, high energy to complete the task. Song’s over now and I still feel re-energised, fully uplifted.

Lyrics:
I’ve been running on, running on empty
For way too many miles now
I’ve been flying with broken wings

And now I’m falling faster to the ground
And it’s a bitter end to a story so sweet
Like a long lost friend
That’s never found a way back to me
And I can’t deny these memories
Got me all locked up inside
And you hold the key
All that I need is this moment
To send me away with a smile on my face
I tried to leave but I turn back
On my heart remains a trace
All that I seek is this moment
All day in my mind I recreate
If there was a way to get back
This feeling of chase..of chase
All that I need is this moment
This moment..

Nic Chagall:
Nic Chagall, born Claus Terhoeven[citation needed], is a German trance music producer and DJ. He is best known for being one half of the German trance duo Cosmic Gate. He was born in Krefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany in 1972. Co-founder of the Essential Cuts Studio in Duisburg, Germany in 1999, now better known as E-CUTZ, where he also works with Erich Schmeier (aka DJ Errik) and Andre Wevers (aka DJ Wave). Chagall has made several remixes, and is also involved in many well-known trance projects including Cosmic Gate and Sash!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Dubstep Remix on March 24, 2011 - 22:11

    Good stuff, I was looking for more trance tracks

Leave a Reply

