Fave Song #86, Delerium vs Gareth Emery

Gareth Emery vs. Delerium – This Is Silence (Myon & Shane 54 Collision)

This song is about the inner peace you are granted when there is nothing left to hold onto any more; the final straw, the forced acceptance, the inner strength reserved for utmost despair comes alive.

It’s about that little place inside of you that survives all pain – the spirit in you that is not only stronger than anything that happens to you but will rise up to kick the ass of any obstacle.

I’ve been there a few times, and I bet I will again. It comes when we are faced with tough decisions in life, when we have to get back up again, despite the pain and anger, and put one foot in front of the other, to fight, to live, to create.

“Destiny is won” – Merlin, Camelot (Stars, TV).

Give me release, witness me
I am outside, give me peace

Heaven holds a sense of wonder, and I wanted to believe
That I’d get caught up when the rage in me subsides

Passion chokes the flower, till she cries no more
Possessing all the beauty, hungry still for more

Heaven holds a sense of wonder, and I wanted to believe
That I’d get caught up when the rage in me subsides

In this white wave I am sinking, in this silence
In this white wave, in this silence, I believe

I can’t help this longing comfort me
I can’t hold it all in, if you won’t let me

Heaven holds a sense of wonder, and I wanted to believe
That I’d get caught up when the rage in me subsides

In this white wave I am sinking, in this silence
In this white wave, In this silence, I believe

I have seen you in this white wave you are silent
You are breathing, in this white wave I am free

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

